French 2: Grand Débutant (Manhattan)

at Coucou French Classes - SoHo

(31)
Course Details
Price:
$396.17 6 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Oct 26, 11:00am - Jan 04, 1:00pm (8 sessions)

Next start dates (10)

Location:
SoHo, Manhattan
253 Centre St 2nd & 3rd Fl
Btwn Grand & Broome Streets
New York, New York 10013
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Includes 2.9% booking fee.
Add'l $20 for the course booklet
No class on 11/30, 12/21 & 28
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 21 and older
Average Class Size: 8

What you'll learn in this basic french class:

Grand Débutant is right for you, if…
  • You sprinkle your attempts with English, mix up your French-isms, and find yourself gesticulating adorably for the right “je ne sais quoi.”
  • As far as conversing effectively and pronouncing correctly, you rely on the kindness (and patience) of strangers. 
  • You can conjugate regular verbs in the present tense. You can also conjugate common irregular verbs, such as être, avoir, aller and faire. 
  • You know how to get articles and adjectives to agree with their nouns. 
  • You know how to construct a basic sentence in French (subject, verb, object, etc). 
If you’re ready to take your French to the next level, sign up for Grand Débutant.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund must be requested one week before class start date. Class credit can in some cases be transferred to a later class, depending on availability.

Map

Google Map

Coucou French Classes

All classes at this location

Start Dates (11)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
11:00am - 1:00pm TBD 8 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Nov 02 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sat, Nov 09 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sat, Nov 16 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sat, Nov 23 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sat, Dec 07 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sat, Dec 14 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sat, Jan 04 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Nov 08 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Nov 15 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Nov 22 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Dec 06 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Dec 13 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Dec 20 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jan 03 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jan 10 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jan 17 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD 8 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Nov 10 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Nov 17 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Nov 24 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Dec 08 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Dec 15 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 05 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 12 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Nov 16 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Nov 23 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Dec 07 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Dec 14 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Jan 04 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Jan 11 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Jan 18 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Jan 25 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Feb 01 2:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
10:30am - 12:00pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 26 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Dec 03 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Dec 10 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Dec 17 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jan 07 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jan 14 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jan 21 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jan 28 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 04 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD 8 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Dec 08 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Dec 15 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 05 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 12 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 19 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Jan 26 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sun, Feb 02 1:30pm - 3:30pm TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Dec 11 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 18 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 08 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 15 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 22 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 29 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 05 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 12 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 19 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
10:30am - 12:00pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jan 13 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 20 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 27 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 03 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 10 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 17 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 24 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 02 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 09 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 16 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 23 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 30 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 06 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 13 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 20 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 27 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Mar 05 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Mar 12 1:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Jan 17 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Fri, Jan 24 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Fri, Jan 31 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Fri, Feb 07 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Fri, Feb 14 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Fri, Feb 21 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Fri, Feb 28 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Fri, Mar 06 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Fri, Mar 13 4:00pm - 5:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
11:00am - 1:00pm TBD 8 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jan 19 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sun, Jan 26 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sun, Feb 02 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sun, Feb 09 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sun, Feb 16 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sun, Feb 23 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Sun, Mar 01 11:00am - 1:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3962 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Coucou French Classes (31)

(31 Reviews)
French 2: Grand Débutant (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Diane W. on 12/6/2018
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Coucou French Classes

Coucou French Classes

A community for lovers of all things French.

Coucou Brooklyn is a French language school based on intimate, culturally savvy, native-taught French classes. We’re also a community, allowing students to meet and converse with fellow francophiles over a cup of coffee, browse our library, attend film screenings,...

Read more about Coucou French Classes

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here