Certified Professional Coder

at ABC Training Center - Bronx

(2)
Course Details
Price:
$3,000 25 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Dec 30, 6:30pm - Apr 16, 9:30pm (64 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Bronx
50 E Fordham Rd
At Walton Ave
Bronx, New York 10468
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 25

What you'll learn in this medical training:

Become a Certified medical coder by earning your Certified Professional Coder certification (CPC), the most recognized medical coding certification in the healthcare industry.  The CPC is the gold standard for medical coding in physician office settings!

According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, jobs for certified medical coders will increase by 22 percent through the year 2022.  Prepare yourself to meet the industry demand by becoming a certified professional coder. This is your first step to a career in healthcare!  Increase your chances of being hired in a competitive job market with the AAPC certification!

The Certified Professional Coder program at ABC comes with:
  • Instruction in all code sets including CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS Level-II
  • FREE CPC certification exam
  • Apprentice status
  • Anatomy, Physiology, and Terminology training
  • Guidelines & regulations including evaluation & management, anesthesia, surgery, radiology, pathology, and medicine
  • 192 classroom hours, plus certification exam (included in tuition price) on our premises

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Book & registration fees are non-refundable; students who cancel will be refunded the remainder of their payment unless cancellation occurs after class starts, in which case refunded amount will be pro-rated.

Map

Google Map

ABC Training Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor 64 $3,000
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 31 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 01 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 02 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 06 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 07 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 08 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 09 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 13 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 14 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 15 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 20 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 21 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 22 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 23 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Jan 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Jan 28 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Jan 29 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Jan 30 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Feb 03 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Feb 04 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Feb 05 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Feb 06 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Feb 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Feb 11 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Feb 12 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Feb 13 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Feb 17 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Feb 18 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Feb 19 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Feb 20 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Feb 24 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Feb 25 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Feb 26 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Feb 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Mar 02 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Mar 03 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Mar 04 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Mar 05 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Mar 09 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Mar 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Mar 11 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Mar 12 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Mar 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Mar 17 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Mar 18 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Mar 19 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Mar 23 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Mar 24 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Mar 25 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Mar 26 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Mar 30 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Mar 31 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Apr 01 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Apr 02 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Apr 06 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Apr 07 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Apr 08 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Apr 09 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Apr 13 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Apr 14 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Apr 15 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Apr 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm Licensed Instructor
9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor 32 $3,000
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jan 19 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Jan 25 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Jan 26 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 01 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Feb 02 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 08 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Feb 09 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 15 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Feb 16 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 22 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Feb 23 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Feb 29 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Mar 01 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Mar 07 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Mar 08 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Mar 14 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Mar 15 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Mar 21 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Mar 22 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Mar 28 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Mar 29 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Apr 04 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Apr 05 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Apr 11 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Apr 12 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Apr 18 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Apr 19 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, Apr 25 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Apr 26 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sat, May 02 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, May 03 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 30000 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at ABC Training Center (2)

Similar Classes

School: ABC Training Center

ABC Training Center

ABC has been serving the New York City community since 1972. Over the years we have trained countless professionals and have launched thousands of careers. Whether our economy is experiencing prosperity or slogging through a recession, our career training sets you up for real, in-demand careers in...

Read more about ABC Training Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here