Certified Nursing Assistant/Nurse Aide (CNA)

at Access Careers, Brooklyn - Downtown Brooklyn

Course Details
Price:
$899 20 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Sep 30, 6:00pm - Nov 21, 9:00pm (32 sessions)

Location:
Downtown Brooklyn, Brooklyn
25 Elm Pl #201
Btwn Fulton & Livingston Streets
Brooklyn, New York 11201
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $50 Non-Refundable Registration fee
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 15

What you'll learn in this nurse training:

Are you caring and hardworking? Do you enjoy helping others and making a difference for people every day?

Our two-part Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) Training program in our NYC medical career institute is the foundation for your career as a CNA. We offer hands-on CNA training, in addition to classroom instruction.

Certified Nurse Assistants give patients important care and emotional support while also providing vital patient information to nurses, doctors and other medical staff. Since CNAs have extensive daily contact with patients, they are the key to monitoring a patient’s condition. Most CNAs agree that the care they provide is one of the most rewarding challenges in the health care industry.

Additionally, the employment outlook for Certified Nurse Assistants is a positive one. With medical advances and a large aging population, the U.S. will experience growth in the health care industry in general. According to the U.S. Department of Labor’s Bureau of Labor Statistics, employment of CNAs is expected to grow rapidly in the next few years.

Note: All the Programs does NOT include Book & Uniform. The student will have to buy the book themselves either online or onsite store. ISBN No & Book name will be given to the students.

Non-Refundable Registration Fee included.

Disclaimer: Students have to fill out an application in person and show ID.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Thereafter, a student will be liable for:
  • The non refundable registration fee plus,
  • The cost of any textbooks or supplies accepted plus,
  • Tuition liability as of the student's last date of physical attendance.
  • Tuition liability is divided by the number of quarters in the program. Total tuition liability is limited to the quarter during which the student withdrew or Was terminated, and any previous quarters completed
Quarter Refund Policy

First Quarter
If Termination Occurs, School May keep
  • Prior to or during the first week: 0%
  • During the second week: 25%
  • During the third week: 50%
  • During the fourth week: 75%
  • After the fourth week: 100%
Subsequent Quarters
If Termination Occurs, School May Keep
  • Prior to or during the first week: 0%
  • During the second week: 25%
  • During the third week: 50%
  • During the fourth week: 75%
  • After the fourth week: 100%​

Map

Google Map

Access Careers, Brooklyn

All classes at this location

If You take 2 or 3 Train ( Get off at Hoyt St) If you take A,C, G Train (Get off at Hoyt Schermohorn St) If You take Q,N, Train (Get off at Dekalb Avenue) From all above train station Access Careers is just one minute walking distance.

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 32 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 01 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 03 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 08 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 15 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 17 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 22 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 05 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 12 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 8990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (2)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Modupe A.
What're the requirements if I don’t have GED?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Modupe! If a student doesn't have a high school or GED then the student must take entrance test (basis English Language test) to qualify. They can't enroll if they fail the test. Hope this helps!
Answer
Cancel
Question from Victoria B.
What kind of ID do I need? State or City ID?
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hey Victoria, any kind of State Id for example: Driver license, green Card or Passport.
Answer
Cancel
Similar Classes

School: Access Careers, Brooklyn

 

If you have the Access to Succeed, Access Careers will give you The Careers to achieve greatness in life. It's the time to face your future with confidence, knowing you have the expertise to make an impact in The Community and The World.

Our Greatest Strength is Helping You to Find Yours!

With our...

Read more about Access Careers, Brooklyn

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here