PMP/CAPM Certification

at Technical Institute of America - Hell's Kitchen

(546)
Course Details
Price:
$899 5 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 22, 8:30am - Apr 25, 6:00pm (4 sessions)

Next start dates (15)

Location:
Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan
545 8th Ave 4th Fl
Btwn 37th & 38th Streets
New York, New York 10018
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

185 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this project management training:

Our PMP training class will ensure you will pass your PMP or CAPM Exam on the first try or the second try is on us. Don't spend thousands getting a less quality course without a free second shot.

This PMP exam training course covers the topics for both the PMP and CAPM exams. This training meets the requirement for the 35 hours of project management education required by PMI before taking the PMP certification exam.

Course Topics:
  • Lesson 1: Introduction
  • Lesson 2: Project Management Introduction
  • Lesson 3: Integration
  • Lesson 4: Scope Management
  • Lesson 5: Schedule Management
  • Lesson 6: Cost Management
  • Lesson 7: Quality Management
  • Lesson 8: Communication Management
  • Lesson 9: Resource Management
  • Lesson 10: Risk Management
  • Lesson: 11: Procurement Management
  • Lesson 12: Stakeholder
  • Lesson 13: Ethics
  • Lesson 14: Exam Review and Mock Exam

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
You can get a 100% refund if you cancel up to 2 businesses before the start of your class. You can reschedule a class any time before the class starts.

Map

Google Map

Technical Institute of America

All classes at this location

Start Dates (16)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 23 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 24 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 25 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 07 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, May 08 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, May 09 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD 10 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 16 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, May 21 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, May 23 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, May 28 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, May 30 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 04 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 06 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 11 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 13 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, May 25 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Jun 01 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Jun 08 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 21 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, May 22 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, May 23 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 04 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 05 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 06 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 18 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 19 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 20 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jun 29 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 06 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 13 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD 10 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jun 27 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 02 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 04 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 09 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 11 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 16 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 18 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 23 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 25 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 09 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 10 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 11 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 23 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 24 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 25 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Aug 03 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 10 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 17 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 06 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 07 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 08 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD 10 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Aug 08 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 13 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 15 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 20 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 22 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 27 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 29 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 03 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 05 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 20 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 21 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 22 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 6:00pm TBD 4 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Sep 07 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Sep 14 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Sep 21 8:30am - 6:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 8990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (7)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Ademar C.
Hi! Can I take these classes even if my English isn't good? Spanish is my native language.
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! The class is going to be in full English so students would have to understand what the instructor is teaching. It would be a language barrier. Hope this helps.
Answer
Cancel
Question from Alisa
Does this class give you the 23 hours of project management education needed before taking the exam?
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Alisa! This class covers 35 hours needed to take the exam.
Answer
Cancel
Question from Angelica B.
Will the exam dates be provided at the course?
Answer from Angelica B. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
The certification exam will be administered by PMI, you'll have to schedule it directly with them.
Answer
Cancel
Question from Angelica B.
How soon after the PMP class is the first PMP exam scheduled?
Answer from Angelica B. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Once you're done completing the course, you must schedule your exam within 14 days.
Answer
Cancel
Question from anonymous
Hello! Is the course open and suggested to anybody. I have no project manager background, or experience, a bachelor of art, and a work experience in facilities and quality supervision for customer satisfaticio.
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! This is perfect for anyone looking to learn the many processes, terminology, and real-world application needed to pass the exam.
Answer
Cancel
Question from Emi F.
What books or material is required for this course? PMBOK fifth edition?
Answer from Billy C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hello, Please note that the school will be providing the book for this one so there's no need to purchase additional course materials or to pay credit card fees.
Answer
Cancel
Question from Norberto O.
I have a Bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice; I am currently enrolled to commence the pursuit of a Bachelor's degree in Facilities Management in the Fall 2017 semester at City Tech. I have been a Property Manager at Goldfarb Properties for the last 5 years. My duties stretch from; overseeing apartment/offices gut renovations to properties' common area rehabilitations, to ensuring the cleanliness of facilities. Does this experience meet the prerequisites for this Certification?
Answer from Chermalyn P. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi, Norberto! For someone with a high school diploma or associates degree, the student would need at least 5 years experience but with a Masters degree the student would not need any additional experience.
Answer
Cancel
View all 7 questions

Reviews of Classes at Technical Institute of America (516)

(516 Reviews)
PMP/CAPM Certification
Reviewed by Matthew J J. on 6/30/2018
This class was great! I left each session feeling more and more prepared to tackle (and pass) the exam. Mimi's candor and knowledge were delightful.
PMP/CAPM Certification
Reviewed by Amy T. on 4/25/2016
It was great! The pace and instructor were excellent!
PMP/CAPM Certification
Reviewed by Natasha C. on 3/4/2018
PMP/CAPM Certification
Reviewed by Anonymous on 2/9/2018
PMP/CAPM Certification
Reviewed by Ruby G. on 10/20/2017
loading...
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Technical Institute of America

Technical Institute of America

The Technical Institute of America is a technology training company. Our passion for helping individuals and businesses learn technology has made us the number one technology company in New York City. Every year we train thousands in a variety of Microsoft®, Adobe®, Cisco®, CompTIA®, and PMI® courses....

Read more about Technical Institute of America

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.